The ONSA’s responsiblity deals more with covert ops. It is the main intelligence gathering unit for the nation, the responsibility of the NSA is identifying potential security threats & neutralizing them before they become full blown breaches. In Nigeria, there are several departments under the ONSA some of which include:
1. Departments of Internal Security
2. Defence Affairs
3. Economic Intelligence
4. Special Duties
5. Counter-terrorism Centre
6. Lawful Interception
7. Policy and Strategy
8. External Security
9. Presidential Communication Command and Control Centre.

Leave a Reply